The Apple iPad


I walked over to my local Apple Store a few hours ago, and let me tell you firsthand, the new WiFi iPad is really quite awesome.

My Grandpa, who David and I refer to in Skype and in-game as DaddyOx, is thinking about getting one.

EEP! I’m an avid Apple geek, so that’s why I’m all excited.

*sigh*

*iPad glitters*

-Dustin

P.S. David is coming over tomorrow! I’m really excited, because I went on W101 and took screenshots of all of the cards in our decks. Then, I took them on a flash drive to FedEx and they printed them and laminated them REALLY nice. I worked out all the Fizzling rates and Power Pip stuff with proportions on a 6 sided dice. I can’t wait to actually do some “IRL” PvP with David. I’ll post pictures of the cards, they look sick awesome.

15 Responses to “The Apple iPad”

  1. M.W.S Says:

    Yea, that new ipad is cool. Can’t wait for you and David to face off maybeyou should make a vid (video) of it. Also what abt healing? lol… Tower Shields?

    Or regular school shields like 70% fire, ice and 70% storm, fire…

    Pretty excited… Happy Dueling!

  2. M.W.S Says:

    Hey, and share some pics btw!

  3. Blakeaoulflame Says:

    LOL well, no comment on the ipad thing! I am something of a PC/Microsoft loyalist….so yea. I won’t even go into all my reasons and speeches and whatnot.

  4. The Jessica Fairyheart Says:

    Lol, we should skype while you guys are doing that!

    “Hey! Why did you put on that darn shield?”
    “This isn’t real, David.”
    “I don’t care!”

    Yeah, umm…

  5. Natalie Says:

    Lol that sounds awesome :D I’ve always wanted to create a card game like that but then I wondered about all the shields and heals like Malorn said…… I’m sure you’ll figure something out. Have fun!

  6. Pallamas Says:

    … The concept of nachos! ….

  7. Kestrel Shadowthistle Says:

    The only reason I didn’t get a macbook is because you can’t play W101 on it. An iPad would be nice though…

  8. Awesome Diviners Says:

    Hey! It’s Samuel WaterCaster! Yeah you know… Awesome Diviners :p
    Yeah I so want an iPad… It’s so… Shiny. Lol.

  9. wizard101info Says:

    I Beat Dustin! WOOT!

    -David

  10. M.W.S Says:

    Woah, cool…

  11. M.W.S Says:

    Guys, w101info regarding you guys fighting another… What about the minion can you guys work on that?

    Getting all the spells that the storm minion and fire one uses and using that in pvp and choosing it’s cards and working out the fizzling rates?

Leave a Reply

