Cody NightHunter- New Inductee to Dragonspyre Academy!!!


Sometime over the weekend, my close friend (and behind the scenes guy for this blog), Cody NightHunter, had one of what I like to call The Five Major Moments. They are as follows:

  1. Getting to Krokotopia (access to Bartleby)
  2. Getting to Malistare
  3. Getting to Dragonspyre (beating Mooshu)
  4. Getting to Level 48 and learning your school’s Level 48 (awesome) spell
  5. Getting the status of Grandmaster

Cody just got #3. He got to Dragonspyre (and then was soon able to don some Lvl 45 gear, which I might put as the 6th Major Moment…). Why is this loony Storm wizard making such a big deal, you may ask yourself??? Simple answer, friends… quite simple.

You see, Cody’s computer didn’t really like Mooshu all that much. As they say, you can’t be friends with everyone… So every time Cody logged onto Mooshu on his machine, the whole thing would… crash and burn. So I would have him over at my place about 2-3 times a week, playing Wizard 101 on my computer. It might sound kinda funny, but believe me, as that last Mooshu instance came, I was really done seeing the Wraith sucking life out of an enemy and then shooting it back at Cody’s avatar, Cody. The Friendly Necromancer had a similar experience: http://thefriendlynecromancer.blogspot.com/2008/09/day-three.html

Copy that into your Go-Bar. Real funny stuff and an excellent read.

So now that he is in Dragonspyre, I have decided to celebrate with the celebratory post. Here are some pictures from this weekend… Oni after Oni after Oni after Oni (did every one else know that Oni was pronounced OH-ne? Or have I been the only one saying it ON-e?)………

Da da da... The Death Oni in all his glory... which is none, in all reality...
Da da da… The Death Oni in all his glory… which is none, in all reality…
The leap of victory after defeating the Death Oni. Poor Ninja Pigs just can't get their legs working to jump, ya know?
The leap of victory after defeating the Death Oni. Poor Ninja Pigs just can’t get their legs working to jump, ya know?
Before Cody takes on the final Mooshu boss, he pays respect to the Emperor.
Before Cody takes on the final Mooshu boss, he pays respect to the Emperor.
I couldn't help but take a screenshot when the Death Squad starting taking on the Jade Oni. Lol.
I couldn’t help but take a screenshot when the Death Squad starting taking on the Jade Oni. Lol.
Easily the best pictures of the whole night: ONI KILLS ONI!!!
Easily the best pictures of the whole night: ONI KILLS ONI!!!
And then, after defeating Professor Drake, Cody got the moment. Oh, I remember Dustin's first day in Dragonspyre... the memories...

And then, after defeating Professor Drake, Cody got the moment. Oh, I remember Dustin's first day in Dragonspyre... the memories...

Good Luck with your ventures in Dragonspyre Cody, we are counting on YOU to defeat the evil Malistare!!!

Keep on Casting,

Dustin Mooncatcher

2 Responses to “Cody NightHunter- New Inductee to Dragonspyre Academy!!!”

  1. wizard101info Says:

    As I was looking this post over, I noticed that the sky appearance in the Tree of Life (specifically were the Death Oni is) has changed. Must be a new update… I prefer it to the clear skies of blue that used to be there…
    Dustin MoonCatcher

  2. Moomoogomoo Says:

    I have to say, (it seems as though your website isn’t too popular) I really like what you have done, it was a great read. I’m trying to pass the time while i wait for my mom to wake up. (long story) I just wanted to say it was a great read. :D

Leave a Reply

